Hello strangers, care to join??
Please Login or register to see your Points
DesignLoft V2.0 / Competitions, Events, News
Now viewing a post Under : Architecture|Competitions!
SixtyNine Seventy, The Spaces Between: An Urban Ideas Competition @ DesignLoft V2.0 619

SixtyNine Seventy, The Spaces Between: An Urban Ideas Competition

Location :
Salt Lake City
Submission Deadline :
Registration Deadline :
Award :
Jury award-$40,000, Jury award-$40,000, People's choice award-$40,000.
Jury Members :
Gregg Pasquarelli, Cathy Lang Ho, Cesar Pelli,and more
Type :
Open to all, International
Admission fee :

SixtyNine Seventy invites design teams from around the world to re-envision the circulation areas and passages of two blocks in Salt Lake City’s downtown. The entrants will prepare comprehensive ideas for these in-between spaces, developing them into the connective tissue linking the area’s cultural amenities.


The competition in its entirety is about this interstitial space. It is not the design of new buildings, but about the relationships between them and other aforementioned
elements. Entrants are encouraged to focus on the formal and informal connections on blocks sixty-nine and seventy as they relate to the interconnectivity of the blocks and to the greater context.


The competition is open to everyone. Entrants are encouraged to form design groups with a varied composition of experts in any of the fields related to the built environment. Members of the jury, their business partners, and close relatives are excluded from the competition. All persons who have participated in the preparation work of the competition are also excluded. The competition organiser decides any exclusion matters.


  • Jan 10, 2013—Competition Launch
  • Mar 23, 2013—Registration Deadline
  • Apr 06, 2013—Deadline for Questions
  • Apr 20, 2013—Entry Deadline
  • Apr 30, 2013—Jury Selection
  • May 10, 2013—Finalists Announced
  • May 10-May 31—Public Display and People’s Choice Voting
  • Jun 04, 2013—Winners Announced


  • Gregg Pasquarelli
  • Cathy Lang Ho
  • Cesar Pelli
  • Philip Beesley
  • Kirk Huffaker
  • Molly O’Neill Robinson
  • Ben McAdams
  • Ralph E. Becker, Jr


  • Jury award—$40,000
  • Jury award—$40,000
  • People’s choice award—$40,000

Admission fee:$85

Download competition packet
For more information click here

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.